Coronavirus updates are available on the Emergency Event Information Page.

Water and Sanitation Authority Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


It is the mission of the Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority to provide central water and sewer services to both existing and future customers at the lowest practicable rates, consistent with the County's Comprehensive Plan, that meets or exceeds the quality of the requirements established by Commonwealth and Federal regulatory standards.

The Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority is governed by a five member Board of Directors.  The Authority Board elects its officers during the first regular meeting of each year and officers serve for a term of one year. 


The Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority (the “Authority”) is an independent political subdivision of the Commonwealth empowered by the Virginia Water and Waste Authorities Act § 15.2-5100 et. seq. of the Code of Virginia, 1950 as amended, to provide public utilities throughout the County of Fauquier, and is not a department of Fauquier County.


Board members are appointed by the Fauquier County Board of Supervisors and serve for a term of four years.  


The Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Board of Directors meets monthly.  For details on the next regular meeting call (540) 349-2092 or visit the Water and Sanitation Authority website.

Contact us

Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority
7172 Kennedy Drive
Warrenton, VA 20187
Phone: (540) 349-2092

MemberS Representing Term Expires
Michael J. Focazio
Marshall District
William G. Downey
Scott District
A. William "Bill" Chipman III
Center District
Ross D'Urso
Lee District 
Richard R. Gerhardt
Cedar Run District
Benjamin R. Shoemaker

Executive Director, Fauquier County Water & Sanitation Authority (Staff)

(540) 349-2092


Meeting Schedules and Agendas

All Public Meetings Calendar

Select the All Past link below to view previous agendas and minutes.